top of page

Martha the Next Director of TRIO Talent Search REACH Grant @ Broward College


First-Generation Friday 🎓🎓🎓 During the saddest (and scariest) week of my life, my father's funeral and my family in a car accident, it's with mixed emotions that I announce the start of a new leadership role in higher education - Director of the TRIO Talent Search REACH Grant from the U.S. Department of Education at Broward College! 🎓 This is truly a DIVINE intervention from my father Francisco Villegas who wholeheartedly believed in my educational journey as a first-generation college graduate. 🎓 In this role, I will provide the leadership and vision to inspire, empower and touch the hearts and minds of 500+ FIRST-GENERATION high school and middle school students and their families in Broward County, Florida. 🎓 I’m grateful for all the professional experiences that have led me on this journey from Harper College, University of Wisconsin, Lewis University, U.S. Hispanic Leadership Institute (USHLI), ILACHE, Joliet Junior College, Brookhaven/Dallas County Community College, Broward College, and the numerous non-profit organizations, high schools, community and student leaders across the U.S. who invited me to speak and believed in my ability to transform communities through education! 🎓 Muchas Gracias Papa Francisco Villegas por tu lucha, fortaleza y fe, te quiero mucho, this next professional chapter is dedicated to you! 🎓



9 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page