top of page

8 March 1994 - First Time On TV

8 March 1994 - 27 years ago today, I appeared for the 1st time on television when I received the high school Extra Effort Award Scholarship from WGN Channel 9 Chicago News, Montgomery Award, and Lewis University.


As a 1st generation student, this was my ticket to a college education and a more secure future. I will forever be grateful to my high school guidance counselor who believed in my potential and to Lewis University for the opportunity to a scholarship and a wonderful education. #MarthaEmpowers



This is WHY I have dedicated my entire professional career to advocating and empowering 1st generation students and their families to and through college and beyond. #MyWhy #AcademicAdvisor #FirstGenerationStudent #DaughterOfImmigrants https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i06B9sKpwnw

3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page