top of page

2021 - Academic Advising Award for High Satisfactory Rating from Students @ Broward College



“Bloom where you are planted” A few years ago, I was given this wall decoration as I ventured off to live and work outside my home state of Illinois. The journey to start all over personally & professionally, and demonstrate my gifts, talents, and potential at the next institution of higher education has not been easy. Illinois, Chicago, and Joliet- you will forever be in my heart!


Nonetheless, I continued to be my authentic, unapologetic self through much hard work, persistence, and dedication. Last Friday, at the annual Advising Conference, I was SURPRISED with the top Student Customer Satisfaction Award at Broward College, this means a lot to me especially working at one of the top community colleges in the nation!

The award is given to the top academic advisor with high satisfaction ratings from students. There are over 100 academic advisors at my college, some with probably more years of advising than myself so I am truly humbled and honored to be selected. #MarthaEmpowers #AcademicAdvisor #FirstGenAdvocate



3 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page